Skip to product information
1 of 1


Tuxedo - Self-Titled CD

Tuxedo - Self-Titled CD

Regular price $9.95 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.95 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In 2013 three funky tracks mysteriously appeared on the internet by a group called Tuxedo. It wouldn't be until 2 years later that their identities would be revealed as Grammy nominated renaissance man Mayer Hawthorne (Aquarius) and Grammy nominated producer Jake One (Taurus). 

In between Mayer's solo albums, and Jake's productions for Drake, Fun., J. Cole, etc., these three tracks became a full album's worth of Tuxedo. The album was mixed by original disco don dada John Morales at his home studio in South Plainfield, New Jersey. "I flew out there," Mayer says. "John made me spaghetti and everything."


  1. Lost Lover
  2. R U Ready
  3. Watch the Dance
  4. So Good
  5. Two Wrongs
  6. Tuxedo Groove
  7. I Got U
  8. The Right Time
  9. Roll Along
  10. Get U Home
  11. Do It
  12. Number One
View full details